AWE -- Alliance for Workplace Excellence
AWE Awards
At its annual Workplace Excellence Awards Event the AWE recognizes employers with four awards. AWE award winners represent over one million employees from small, medium and large companies, in the private, nonprofit and public sectors nationwide. Industries include: retail, technology, biotechnology, education, healthcare, hospitality, financial services and many more.
The 2019 AWE Awards Application Cycle is now open!
To request a 2019 award application package,
please complete the ONLINE FORM here.

The deadline to submit all completed online applications
for the 2019 application cycle is:

Friday, December 21, 2018.

If you have any questions, please email

Diversity Champion Award
Diversity Champions are companies committed to creating a diverse and inclusive work environment.  Their diversity initiatives extend beyond their workplace to include diversity in their products and services and supplier diversity.

Applicants are recognized based on many components, including:
Workforce demographics
Products and services diversity

2018 Winners & Sponsors >>

2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

Workplace Excellence Seal of Approval Award
Beginning in 1999, Workplace Excellence Seal of Approval winners have shown an outstanding commitment to overall workplace quality. Winning organizations are selected based on their commitment to creating the best possible workplace for their employees.

Applicants are evaluated on many components including:
Corporate culture and management practices
Flexibility of work environment
Communication and employee engagement programs

2018 Winners & Sponsors

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013
2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

Health & Wellness Seal of Approval Award
Launched in 2006 the Health & Wellness Seal of Approval application recognizes employers that demonstrate an outstanding commitment to their employees’ health and wellness – and have led the way by developing and implementing innovative programs.

Outstanding wellness programs include:
Education and awareness
Health and wellness programs
Health and wellness assessments

2018 Winners & Sponsors

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013
2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

AWE EcoLeadership Award
Since 2009, this award has recognized employers demonstrating visionary leadership and an outstanding commitment to environmentally sustainable workplaces and efficient use of resources.

Applicants are evaluated according to several environmental best practices:
Waste minimization
Water conservation
Energy efficiency

2018 Winners & Sponsors

2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013
2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

Join our Applications Distribution List. Contact us at or complete our contact form.
© 2007- Alliance for Workplace Excellence. All Rights Reserved. Site Map | Contact the Alliance for Workplace Excellence